12 weaves in 12 months

I have been making chainmaille jewelry for a few years now but I haven’t really stretched myself. I’ve stuck with earrings that were simple to make. I’ve learned a few weaves for bracelets. i want to keep learning and growing especially if i want to do this for a living. That’s why I’m going to learn a new weave a month this year.

This month’s weave is “Vertebrae”. It’s a simple weave that resembles European 4 in 1. I might also make Euro 4-1 for practice. The hardest part of learning Vertebrae will be looking for the right ring sizes. I’m still learning about Aspect Ratio (AR) and ring sizes/gauges. I’ll post an update at the end of the month. Hopefully I’ll be checking Vertebrae off my weaves-to-learn list.

One thought on “12 weaves in 12 months

  1. […] me and thousands of others, I’ve decided I’m going to learn 12 different B3 weaves kind of like last year when I tried to learn a different weave each month. I hope to do a better job than last year […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

