Weave Six: Glass Caterpillar Complete!

The 28th was my 28th birthday. So I wanted to make a weave that I’ve wanted to do since I saw it. The Glass Caterpillar tutorial, designed by Kat Wisniewski from ElementalArtJewelry.com and sold by Blue Buddha Boutique. I love this design. It incorporates two weaves that I already know and adds color with glass rings and seed beads. I bought the tutorial last month and bought glass rings and seed beads in different colors.

When I first looked at the tutorial, I felt confused but once started the design just flowed. Once I made one bracelet, I made another and then another. I would have made another but I ran out of one ring size. I love the feel of the bracelet and the brilliant color combinations that could be possible.

I finally bought the right rings so next month I will definitely attempt Jens Pind 3.

Leave a Reply

