Weave Nine: Ocean Waves

I love a weave that works up quickly. August’s weave of the month is called Ocean Waves. It is a pretty weave that takes no time at all to make.

Ocean Waves

I got the tutorial for this weave from a huge Facebook group for chainmaillers. I swear the only reason I’m on Facebook at all is to look through all the pictures and read all the advice that other chainmaillers post. I haven’t posted anything in the group yet but every once in a while I comment on something. (I need to get over this fear of interacting online).

The group is open for anyone to join; from maillers with years of experience to those who have never picked up a pair of pliers but can appreciate the love and work that goes into any piece of chainmaille.

The next weave I want to learn is Double Spiral. It’s supposedly simple but sometimes what looks simple is anything but simple. I’ll post that one as soon as I can. I’m running a bit behind on my weaves

Leave a Reply

